To recognize RVA Junior Volleyball Program directors whose local junior volleyball development and competitive programs successfully meet established criteria.


    Be registered with a USA Volleyball Regional Volleyball Association in a junior volleyball category or with an Education-Based Multi-Sport, National Volleyball, Multi-Sport or; Affiliated Sports Member Organization whose junior volleyball program has been recognized by the corporation. All staff coaches shall possess no less than CAP Entry Level Certification. The program shall have clearly defined goals and objectives and a work plan outlined in a governance document manual for that organization. Utilization of program manuals for coaches, players and (parent) volunteers. Balanced excellence with both growth and scope of a program defined by a documented coaching education and development program, which meets the needs of all participants and maintains a ratio of at least 1:12 coaches per participants; Established rapport with the local community as demonstrated by positive liaisons with local government, school systems, business groups,service clubs, booster groups and parents; Development of players and leadership (paid and volunteer) of high integrity and strong sportsmanship values; Host a minimum of one (1) tournament within the local territory annually. Team participation in at least one United States Junior Volleyball Championship and/or regular participant in a USA Volleyball-sanctioned Zonal Qualification Tournament. More weight will be given commensurate to the number of divisions serviced.

1994: Charlie Brande
1995: Roger Stewart
1996: Corey Morishita
1997: Dragon Mulutinovic-Karadzic
1999: James P. Reilly
2000: Ted Schulte
2001: Bill Zehler
2002: Louis Puissegur, Jr.
2003: Cathy R. Mahaffey
2004: Bill and Judy Peer
2005: Mike Chartier
2006: John and Marilyn Lynch
2007: Lori Trippi-Payne
2008: Marty Miller
2009: Charlotte Pottle
2010: Joe and Joanie Williams
2011: Dave Peixoto
2012: Anne Slattery
2013: Jenna Ann Hinton
2014: Roland Madany
2015: Fred Howell, Jr.
2016: Meredith Grady
2017: Heather Piccone
2018: Dan Smith
2019: Kevin and Sherry Wong
2020: Loren Paulozzi