COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (May 5, 2020) – Boys and men’s volleyball players with ties to the USA Volleyball High Performance Program have been honored over the past two weeks.

The AVCA has announced its Division I-II All Americans for the 2020 season, which ended early due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Several players on Volleyball Magazine’s Boys Fab 50 (the top 50 high school senior-aged players) and the 25 Underclassmen to Watch have also played in USAV’s High Performance Program.

AVCA All America First Team

Libero Gage Worsley (above, Hawaii): 2019 NORCECA Championship and the 2017 Junior National Team

AVCA All America Second Team

Libero Mason Briggs (Long Beach State): 2018-19 Youth National Team
Outside hitter Colton Cowell (Hawaii): 2019 Pan American Games and 2018 World University Beach Championships
Middle blocker Patrick Gasman (Hawaii): 2014 Youth National Team; 2017 Men’s Junior National Team; 2019 Champions Cup
Outside hitter Joel Schneidmiller (UC Irvine): 2016-17 Youth National Team
Middle blocker Scott Stadick (UC Irvine): 2014-15 Youth National Team; 2016-17 Junior National Team; 2017 Pan Am Cup Team

AVCA All American Honorable Mention

Middle blocker George Huhmann (Princeton): 2015 Youth National Team; 2016-17 Junior National Team; 2019 Volleyball Nations League; 2019 Pan Am Cup
Opposite Jaylen Jasper (Stanford): 2016-17 Youth National Team; 2018 Junior National Team; 2019 World University Games
Setter Kevin Kauling (Lewis): 2019 Youth National Team; 2018 Youth National Training Team
Outside hitter Brett Wildman (Penn State): 2019 Junior National Team; 2019 World University Games

View the full list of AVCA All Americans Boys Fab 50

Name (Pos; HP Team; College)

No. 1 player Clarke Godbold (OH; 2018-19 Youth National Team; Long Beach State)
No. 2 player Francesco Sani (OH; 2019 Youth National Team; UC Irvine)
No. 4 player Henry Wedbush (S; 2019 Youth National Training Team; Princeton)
No. 5 player Miles Partain (S/Opp; 2017 U19 Beach National Team; UCLA)
No. 7 player Grant Sloane (OH; 2018 Youth A1; UCLA)
No. 9 player Jack Deuchar (OH; 2018 Select A1; USC)
No. 10 player Zeo Meyer (S; 2019 Youth A1; BYU)

Rees Barnett (Opp; 2019 Youth A1; UC Santa Barbara)
Geste Bianchi (Opp/S; 2018 Youth A1; Orange Coast CC)
Peter Brown (Opp; 2018 Youth A1; USC)
Kupono Browne (OH; 2019 Youth A1; Stanford)
Austin Buchanan (S; 2018 Youth Holiday; Hawaii)
Joshua Coan (MB; 2018 Youth A1; Princeton)
Trey Cole (L; 2018 Youth A1; Pepperdine)
Sam Collins (OH-Opp; 2016 Select A1; UC Santa Barbara)
Joe Deluzio (OH; 2018-19 Youth National Team; Pepperdine)
Nato Dickinson (S; 2019 Youth A1; Long Beach State)
Bryce Dvorak (S; 2016 Select A1; Pepperdine)
Anderson Fuller (MB; 2018 Youth Holiday; Pepperdine)
Reece Francke (MB; 2019 Youth A2; UC Santa Barbara)
Josh Gottlieb (OH-Opp; 2019 Youth A1; Loyola)
Ben Harrington (OH; 2019 Youth A1; Princeton)
Dain Johnson (MB; 2019 Youth A1; UC Santa Barbara)
Gavin Leising (MB; 2019 Youth National Training Team; Princeton)
Dan Mangun (S; 2019 Youth A1, Loyola)
Ben Montplaisir (MB; 2019 Youth A1, Loyola)
Matt Oakley (L; 2019 Youth A1; Loyola)
Noah Platfoot (S; 2017 Select A1; Ohio State)
Jackson Reed (OH; 2017 Select A2, USC)
Sebastian Rodriguez (OH; 2018 Youth National Training Team; Long Beach State)
Justin Ross (MB; 2019 Youth A1; Loyola)
Logan Sharp (L; 2019 Youth A1; Hawaii)
Luke Snyder (S; 2018 Youth A1, Penn State)
Luke Turner (OH; 2018 Youth Holiday; Stanford)
Bryce Walker (MB; 2019 Youth A1; Purdue-Fort Wayne)
Jack Walmer (S; 2019 U19 Beach A1; Hawaii)

VolleyballMag Boys Underclassmen to Watch

Name (Pos; HP Team)

Luke Benson (OH; 2019 Youth National Training Team)
Owen Birg (Opp/S; 2019 Incoming Youth Holiday)
Matt Cosgrove (OH; 2019 Select A1)
Gabe Dyer (S; 2019 Incoming Youth Holiday)
Jonah Gilbert (OH; 2019 Select A1)
Callahan Hefner (OH; 2019 Select A1 & 2019 U17 Beach A1)
Dane Hillis (OH; 2018 Select A2 2019 Incoming Youth Holiday)
Noah Keelin (OH; 2019 Incoming Youth Holiday)
Klistan Lawrence (OH; 2019 Youth National Training Team)
Lucas Little (MB; 2019 Select A1)
Robin Liu (S; 2019 Select A1)
Luke McFall (MB; 2019 Select A1)
Ryan Merk (L; 2019 Select A1)
Tyler Morgan (S; 2019 Incoming Youth Holiday)
Kevin Roberts (OH; 2019 Select A1)
Max Roquet (OH; 2014-15 Future Select)
Andrew Rowan (S/OH; 2017 Future Training)
Theo Snoey (Opp; Incoming Youth Holiday)
Kyle Teune (OH; 2019 Select A1)

View the full Fab 50 and Underclassmen to Watch