COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (April 11, 2018) – The National Collegiate Volleyball Federation, in cooperation with USA Volleyball, has selected Denver and the Colorado Convention Center as the host city and venue for its 2019 NCVF Collegiate Club Championships to be played April 18-20, 2019. The event is run in partnership with USA Volleyball.

“Denver will provide an extraordinary venue for the 2019 NCVF National Championship Tournament,” NCVF President Sante Perrelli said. “We are confident that our participants, families and friends will experience Denver as one of the most dynamic and hospitable cities in the world. We look forward to collaborating with USA Volleyball and making the 2019 NCVF National Championship Tournament one of the best ever.”

Denver will be hosting the NCVF event for the first time. Participants from the nearly 450 teams expected to enter will enjoy proximity to hotels, numerous restaurants and nightlife in the downtown convention center district.

“USAV, in conjunction with the NCVF, is pleased to bring the national championship to Denver for the first time,” USA Volleyball Senior Director Tom Pingel said. “Denver has been a tremendous volleyball partner city to work with in past USA Volleyball events, and I fully expect NCVF participants to enjoy their experience next year in Denver.”

The City of Denver is excited to bring another high-level volleyball event to the Mile High City.

“We are honored to host the NCVF Collegiate Club Championships,” Denver Sports Commission Executive Director Matthew Payne said. “It is always exciting to have this high caliber level of volleyball – or any sport – in The Mile High City. We are ready to welcome all the athletes to Denver and continue the success of this signature event.”

The 2018 NCVF Collegiate Club Championships, which takes place April 12-14 at the America’s Center Convention Complex, has drawn a record 456 teams in 10 divisions.

This year’s event in St. Louis will have five divisions each for men and women. Men will compete in Division I (48 teams), Division IAA (48 teams), Division IAAA (48 teams), Division II (48 teams) and Division III (48 teams). Women will have championship brackets for Division I (48 teams), Division IAA (48 teams), Division IAAA (36 teams), Division II (36 teams) and Division III (48 teams).

The NCVF acts as the national governing body for organized collegiate club volleyball competitions. For over two decades, NCVF volunteers have provided a full range of support for student club teams by promoting year-long affordable, organized and competitive volleyball events, and supporting a season-ending national championship tournament. It is made up of students, volleyball conference commissioners, player representatives, coaches, officials, trainers, recreation sports directors and many volunteers. The organization devotes 100 percent of its resources and funding toward the support of quality collegiate club volleyball activities.

For additional information on the NCVF Collegiate Club Championships and the NCVF organization, click here.

2018 NCVF Seeds by Division
Men’s Division 1: 1. Marquette UA; 2. Florida; 3. Cal Poly A; 4. Arizona A; 5. Virginia Tech UA
Men’s Division 1AA: 1. Cornell UA; 2. Louisville; 3. North Carolina State; 4. Texas-San Antonio A; 5. Wisconsin-Whitewater A
Men’s Division 1AAA: 1. Illinois State A; 2. LSU; 3. Missouri State; 4. North Texas A; 5. Arkasnas
Men’s Division 2: 1. Saint Louis A; 2. Lincoln; 3. Sonoma State; 4. Wisconsin Eau Claire A; 5. Azusa Pacific
Men’s Division 3: 1. UC Santa Barbara B; 2. Indiana B; 3. Cal Poly B; 4. Arizona B; 5. Liberty B
Women’s Division 1: 1. Texas-Austin A; 2. San Franciscio; 3. Texas A&M; 4. Iowa; 5. Ohio State A
Women’s Division 1AA: 1. Ball State; 2. UC Davis; 3. Purdue A; 4. Utah State A; 5. Bowling Green State
Women’s Division 1AAA: 1. Illiniois A; 2. Texas-Dallas; 3. George Washington; 4. Xavier; 5. Boise State
Women’s Division 2: 1. Butler; 2. Wisconsin-Eau Claire; 3. Wisconsin-LaCrosse; 4. Sonoma State A; 5. Wisconsin-Stout
Women’s Division 3: 1. Texas A&M B; 2. Wisconsin-Madison; 3. Ohio State B; 4. Cal Poly B; 5. Penn State B