Hall of Fame graphic

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (April 6, 2023) – As part of its 2023 Hall of Fame celebration, USA Volleyball is pleased to announce the players, coaches and leaders who will receive annual awards this year.

The awards will be presented at the USA Volleyball Hall of Fame Banquet and Ceremony on May 24 at the Omni Hotel in Dallas, Texas.

The Hall of Fame ceremony, a celebration of volleyball’s greatest athletes, coaches, officials and leaders, will take place one day before the 2023 USA Volleyball Open National Championship starts at the Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center.

The proceeds from the banquet will go to the USA Volleyball Foundation to provide funding to support the Olympic & Paralympic dreams of the athletes in USA Volleyball’s national team program. To purchase tickets and explore sponsorship opportunities, visit 2023 USA Volleyball Hall of Fame.

The annual award winners for 2023 are:

Rebecca B. Howard Diversity & Inclusion Award: Jason Butch (Oklahoma Region)
Jonathan Reeser Sport Science Award: Kara Kessans (National Team Staff)
Junior Male Athlete of the Year: Kellen Larson (Southern California Region)
Junior Female Athlete of the Year: Avery Jackson (North Texas Region)
Indoor Junior Club Director of the Year: Alexi Keating (Heart of America Region)
Beach Junior Club Director of the Year: Patty Dodd (Southern California Region)
Junior Club Service Award: Keith Murlless (Rocky Mountain Region)
Junior Club Service Award: Danie Remmick (North Country Region)
Junior Girls Indoor Coach of the Year: Jim Miret (Rocky Mountain Region)
Junior Boys Indoor Coach of the Year: Brian Hogg Jr. (Southern Region)
Junior Boys Indoor Coach of the Year: Antonio Gaetan (Florida Region)
Junior Girls Beach Coach of the Year: Nicole Christner (Southern Region)
Glen G. Davies Referee Service Award: Joe Campbell (Lone Star Region)
Edward P. Lauten Scorer’s Service Award: Becky J Brockney (Rocky Mountain Region)
Joseph B. Sharpless Arbitrator Service Award: Karen Daukantas-Jones (Keystone Region)
Referee of the Year: Alexis Sheldon (Badger Region)
Scorer of the Year: Emily Lett (Rocky Mountain Region)