COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (June 1, 2020) – USA Volleyball announces the 22 athletes selected for the 2020 Boys Youth National Training Team (BYNTT).

Plans for the team are on hold due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

The team includes Klistan Lawrence, the only returner from the 2019 Boys Youth National Training Team, which includes athletes under age 19.

The team has eight players from the Southern California region, three from Northern California, three from Great Lakes, two each from Florida, Arizona and Ohio Valley and one each from Lone Star and Iowa.

Nick Macrae, associated head coach for the Long Beach State men’s volleyball team, will serve as the team’s head coach. The assistant coaches are two-time Olympian, gold medalist and head coach at the University of Jamestown Riley Salmon and Ben Duckworth, assistant coach at Lindenwood.

Jon Parry of Long Beach State will handle statistics and Jordan Kelly of USA Volleyball will serve as team leader.

“Within this group of players, we have individuals who have great arms, the physicality, the size and great volleyball IQ,” Macrae said.

“One trait all the players share, and this has been the foundation of our current Youth National Team, is that they are willing to compete as hard as they can for as long as they can. The 22 players we have selected have shown they understand the importance of every single rep, point, set and match.”

Name (Position, Height, Hometown, Region)

Aiden Benson (MB, 6-7, Wheaton, Ill., Great Lakes)
Owen Birg (Opp, 6-7.5, Thousand Oaks, Calif., Southern Calif.)
Christopher Connelly (L, 5-9.5, Naples, Fla., Florida)
Gabriel Dyer (S, 6-5, San Clemente, Calif., Southern Calif.)
Anthony Forbes (MB, 6-3, Anthem, Ariz., Arizona)
Jonah Gilbert (Opp, 6-5, Hilliard, Ohio, Ohio Valley)
Callahan Hefner (OH, 6-6, Austin, Texas, Lone Star)
Dane Hillis (OH, 6-3.5, San Clemente, Calif., Southern Calif.)
Noah Keelin (OH, 6-5.5, San Clemente, Calif., Southern Calif.)
Dillon Klein (OH, 6-5, Pacific Palisades, Calif., Southern Calif.)
Klistan Lawrence (Opp, 6-9, Ocala, Fla., Florida)
Lucas Little (MB, 6-7, Galena, Ohio, Ohio Valley)
Jordan Lucas (OH, 6-2.5, Hacienda Heights, Calif., Southern Calif.)
Luke McFall (MB, 6-8, Pleasanton, Calif., Northern Calif.)
Tyler Morgan (S, 6-8, Dike, Iowa, Iowa)
Markus Olsson (MB, 6-6, Cupertino, Calif., Northern Calif.)
Zachary Rama (OH, 6-7, Phoenix , Ariz., Arizona)
Andrew Rowan (S, 6-7, Trabuco Canyon, Calif., Southern Calif.)
Klaudiusz Rydzy (MB, 6-6, Northbrook, Ill., Great Lakes)
Theo Snoey (OH, 6-6.5, Berkeley, Calif., Northern Calif.)
Austin Stuard (L, 6-0, Manhattan Beach, Calif., Southern Calif.)
Kyle Teune (OH, 6-7.5, Downers Grove, Ill., Great Lakes)

Head Coach: Nick Macrae (Long Beach State)
Assistant Coach: Riley Salmon (University of Jamestown)
Assistant Coach: Ben Duckworth (Lindenwood)
Statistics: Jon Parry (Long Beach State)
Team Leader: Jordan Kelly