Jordan Thompson attacks
Jordan Thompson attacks during the 2019 Women's Open Tryout (now the Open Program)

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (Feb. 9, 2022) – A coaching staff of almost 50 will work at the 2022 Women’s National Team Open Program on Feb. 25-27 at the U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Training Center in Colorado Springs.

The staff will be led by U.S. Women’s Head Coach Karch Kiraly, who led his team to the gold medal at the 2020 Olympic Games. His assistants Erin Virtue, Tama Miyashiro and Alfee Reft will help oversee the program along with Brian Hurler and Nate Ngo, who are performance analysts for the Women’s and Men’s national teams.

The Open Program will offer professional development opportunities for attending coaches through classroom sessions with the National Team staff. Throughout the program, coaches will help facilitate court activity, evaluate athletes and collect performance analytics.

“We are so grateful to have this wonderful lineup of coaches to help run our 2022 Open Program,” Kiraly said. “As good as this event has been in the past, we’re aiming to make 2022 the best one yet, and the skills and enthusiasm these coaches bring is critical to that effort.”

Opposite Jordan Thompson, who won a gold medal with the U.S. Women at the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo and participated in the 2019 Women’s Open Tryout (now the Open Program), will also help at the program.

Becca Acevedo (Maryland)
Jason Allen (Northern Iowa)
Jessica Aschenbrenner (Santa Clara)
Ben Bahr (Baylor)
Noel Carpio (Oral Roberts)
OJ Catalan (Florida)
Katie Cawley (Penn State)
Todd Chamberlain (Louisville)
Fred Chao (Old Dominion)
Michelle Chatman-Smith
Julie Dennis (Mississippi State)
Lindsey Devine
Macey Donathan (Arkansas)
Brittnay Estes (Lipscomb)
Taylor Filzen (Dayton)
Steve Florio (Fort Wayne)
Ray Gooden (NIU)
Jen Greeny (Washington State)
Jeff Grove (Kansas State)
Andy Halaz (Missouri S&T)
Annemarie Hickey (Wisconsin)
Jeffery Hicks (USA Sitting)
Tom Hogan (Denver)
Jennifer Houk (Minnesota)
Cullen Irons
Trent Kersten (San Jose State)
Beth Launiere (Utah)
Beau Lawler
Cursty Le Roux (Long Beach State)
Cody Liner (NTDP Staff/Tampa)
Jeff Liu (Grand Canyon)
Skylar Lopas (Florida)
Brian Magbitang (Nebraska)
Jason Mansfield (Washington)
Jon Newman Gonchar (New Mexico)
Steve Pike (Brockport)
TJ Read (UCF)
Salima Rockwell (Notre Dame)
April Sanchez (New Mexico)
Luka Slabe (NC State)
Andrew Strick (Tennessee)
Jason Williams (TCU)
Jon Wong (Texas Tech)
Peter Wong (Halton VC)
Brian Wright (Ohio State)