COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (March 4, 2020) – USA Volleyball is proud to announce its 28-player U.S. Women’s Collegiate National Team – Gold roster comprised of current collegiate players.

Chris McGown has been selected to serve as head coach of the CNT-Gold roster. He will be assisted by BYU Head Coach Heather Olmstead, three-time Olympian and two-time silver medalist Tayyiba Haneef-Park and 2016 Olympic bronze medalist Kayla Banwarth. Technical coordinators for the program are Justin Chang of University of Southern California and Brian Hurler of Creighton University. Jeff Wanderer of West Hills College Coalinga will serve as the CNT-Gold team manager.

The CNT Gold will train July 5-12 in Anaheim at the American Sports Centers where they will compete side-by-side with the U.S. Women’s National Team as it makes final preparations for the Tokyo Olympic Games.

Bannister, Drews, Koerber, McGraw and Myers were named to the 2019 CNT-Japan Tour roster. Omazic and Sanders were selected to the 2019 CNT Anaheim roster. Ceasar was selected to the 2018 CNT-China Tour roster. Drews and Sanders were tabbed to the 2018 CNT-Detroit roster.

USA Volleyball will name the 28-player CNT-Anaheim roster later this month. The CNT-Anaheim group will train June 21-27 alongside the U.S. Women’s National Team members selected for the 2020 Olympic Games.

The 56 CNT athletes were selected through the U.S. Women’s National Team Open Tryouts held Feb. 21-23 at the U.S. Olympic and Paralympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, Colorado.


  • The University of Washington has three middles selected to the elite CNT Gold Roster
  • Three youth club teams – Tstreet, Metro Volleyball Club of DC and Minnesota Select – have two players each on the 28-player roster. Kenzie Koerber and Shannon Scully both played youth club volleyball for Tstreet. Holly Carlton and Erika Pritchard competed for Metro Volleyball Club of DC as youth players. Izzy Ashburn and CC McGraw played for Minnesota Select.
  • Devyn Robinson has four years of collegiate eligibility and has yet to play her first point at University of Wisconsin. She won gold at the 2019 FIVB Girls U18 World Championship representing Team USA.
  • Dani Drews is making her third appearance on a CNT roster. She was also selected to the 2019 CNT-Japan Tour roster to follow up her 2018 CNT-Detroit roster selection.

U.S. Collegiate National Team – Gold Roster

Name (Position, School, Height, College Eligibility Remaining, Hometown, Youth Club)

Izzy Ashburn (S, Wisconsin, 5-11, 3, Dayton, Minnesota, Minnesota Select)

Taylor Bannister (OPP, LSU, 6-5, 1, Missouri City, Texas, Texas Premier VBC)

Holly Carlton (OPP, Florida, 6-7, 1, Sterling, Virginia, Metro Volleyball Club of DC)

T’Ara Ceasar (OH, Florida, 6-1, 1, Panama City, Florida, Prostyle Volleyball Academy)

Camille Conner (S, Texas A&M, 6-1, 1, Katy, Texas, Skyline Houston Juniors)

Dani Drews (OH, Utah, 6-0, 1, Sandy, Utah, Club V)

Maia Dvoracek (OPP, Cal Poly, 6-1, 1, Truckee, California, Northern California Volleyball)

Breana Edwards (OH, Indiana, 6-2, 2 Rainier, Oregon, Athena VBC)

Gabby Gonzales (OH, Ohio State, 6-3, 3, Marietta, Georgia, A5 Volleyball)

Marin Grote (M, Washington, 6-4, 2, Burbank, California, San Gabriel Elite)

Kendall Kipp (OH, Stanford, 6-5, 3, Newport Beach, California, Laguna Beach VBC)

Kenzie Koerber (OPP, Utah, 6-3, 1, Chino Hills, California, Tstreet)

Kara McGhee (M, Baylor, 6-4, 3, San Antonio, Texas, San Antonio Magic)

CC McGraw (L, Minnesota, 5-9, 2, Prior Lake, Minnesota, Minnesota Select)

Marlie Monserez (S, Florida, 6-0, 2, Windermere, Florida, Ocala Power United)

Kylie Murr (L, Ohio State, 5-6, 3, Yorktown, Indiana, Munciana VBC)

Katie Myers (M, Unaffiliated, 6-2, 2, Westerville, Ohio, Mintonette)

Caitlyn Newton (OH, Purdue, 6-1, 1, Terre Haute, Indiana, Crossroads of America)

Brooke Nuneviller (L, Oregon, 5-11, 2, Chandler, Arizona, Aspire VBC)

Zoe Nunez (S, Notre Dame, 5-10, 2, Rockford, Illinois, Club Fusion)

Tyanna Omazic (M, Missouri, 6-2, 1, Kansas City, Mo., PVA)

Erika Pritchard (OH, Maryland, 6-3, 1, Middletown, Maryland, Metro Volleyball Club of DC)

Devyn Robinson (M, Wisconsin, 6-2, 4, Ankeny, Iowa, Iowa Powerplex VBC)

Mikayla Robinson (M, South Carolina, 6-2, 1, West Dundee, Illinois, Sky High VBC)

Lauren Sanders (M, Washington, 6-4, 1, Snohomish, Washington, Washington Volleyball Academy)

Shannon Scully (L, Pepperdine, 6-2, 1, Huntington Beach, California, Tstreet)

Alli Stumler (OH, Kentucky, 6-1, 2, Floyds Knobs, Indiana, Union VBC)

Sophie Summers (M, Washington, 6-3, 4, Portland, Oregon, Northwest Pacific Juniors)


Head Coach: Chris McGown

Assistant Coaches: Heather Olmstead, Alfred Reft (University of San Diego), Tayyiba Haneef-Park (USAV), Kayla Banwarth (Ole Miss)

Technical Coordinators: Justin Chang (University of Southern California), Brian Hurler (Creighton University)

Team Manager: Jeff Wanderer (West Hills College of Coalinga)