U.S. Women's and Men's Sitting Volleyball Teams

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (June 29, 2023) – The U.S. Women’s and Men’s Sitting National Teams are in Assen, Netherlands this weekend for the Dutch Tournament, with matches June 30-July 2.

The U.S. Women’s Sitting Team, which qualified for the 2024 Paralympic Games in Paris in May, will play teams from Canada, France, Great Britain, Italy, Netherlands and Ukraine.

The U.S. Men’s Team will play teams from France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Netherlands and Ukraine.

The U.S. Women won the 2022 Dutch Tournament, going 6-0. The U.S. Men finished 2-4.

The Women’s roster includes Paralympic gold medalists Katie (Holloway) Bridge, Whitney Dosty, Tia Edwards, Kaleo Kanahele Maclay, Monique Matthews, Nicky Nieves and Emma Shieck.

They will be joined by Courtney Baker, Maddy Ball, Gia Cruz, MaKenzie Franklin and Sydney Satchell.

The head coach of the Women’s Sitting Team is Bill Hamiter. He will be assisted by Michelle Goodall and Jeffery Hicks.

The Men’s roster includes Paralympians Ben Aman, Eric Duda, Roderick Green, John Kremer, Dan Regan, Chris Seilkop and James Stuck.

They will be joined by Troy Benesh, Nicholas Dadgostar, Robbie Gaupp, Sam Surowiec, Zach Upp, Alex Wilson and Patrick Young.

The Men’s Sitting Team head coach is Greg Walker. He will be assisted by Joe Skinner and Julie Allen.

Matches will be live streamed at youtube.com/@dutchtournament3998

U.S. Women’s Sitting Team Roster
No. Name (Position, Ht., Hometown, Region)
Maddy Ball (OH, 5-7, Delray Beach, Fla., Florida)
5 Katie (Holloway) Bridge (OH, 6-3, Lake Stevens, Wash., Puget Sound)
7C Monique Matthews (MB/OH, 6-0, Ardmore, Okla., Oklahoma)
Whitney Dosty (OH/OPP, 6-3, Tucson, Ariz., Arizona)
Tia Edwards (OH/MB, 5-7, Skiatook, Okla., Oklahoma)
10 Sydney Satchell (L, 5-2, Windsor, Conn., New England)
12 Emma Schieck (OH, 5-7, Statesville, N.C., Carolina)
13 Gia Cruz (S, 5-5, San Antonio, Texas, Lone Star)
14 Kaleo Kanahele Maclay (S, 5-6, Honolulu, Hawaii, Oklahoma)
16 Nicky Nieves (MB/OH, 5-10, Kissimmee, Fla., Florida)
18 Courtney Baker (OH, 5-9, Crofton, Ky., Pioneer)
22 MaKenzie Franklin (OH, 6-0, Red Wing, Minn., North Country)

Head Coach: Bill Hamiter
Assistant Coach: Michelle Goodall
Assistant Coach: Jeffery Hicks
Athletic Trainer: Kat King
Performance Coach: Bobby Moore

U.S. Men’s Sitting Team Roster
No Name (Position, Height, Hometown, Region)
Dan Regan (OH, 6-0, St. Louis, Gateway)
Nicholas Dadgostar (L, 6-0, Sidney, Neb., Chesapeake)
Ben Aman (OH, 6-5, Edmond, Okla., Oklahoma)
Eric Duda (S/OH, 6-5, Fort Lauderdale, Fla., Florida)
6 Alex Wilson  (Opp/OH, Alexandria, Va., Old Dominion)
7 Robbie Gaupp (Opp/OH, Havre De Grace, Md., Chesapeake)
James Stuck (S/OH, 6-5, New Kensington, Pa., Keystone)
9 Troy Benesh (Opp/OH, Minneapolis, Minn., Badger)
11 Roderick Green (MB, 6-3, West Monroe, La., Bayou)
12 Patrick Young (OH, 6-4, Albuquerque, N.M., Sun Country)
14 John Kremer (L, 5-9, Buford, Ga., Southern)
15 Chris Seilkop (OH, 6-6, Deland, Fla., Florida)
17 Zach Upp (OH, 6-5, Bartlett, Ill., Great Lakes)
49 Sam Surowiec (OH, 6-2, Everett, Wash., Evergreen)

Head Coach: Greg Walker
Assistant Coach: Joe Skinner
Assistant Coach: Julie Allen
Performance Analyst: Sydnie Mabry
Athletic Trainer: Whitney Padgett
Team Leader: Kyle Homeyer

U.S. Schedule for the Dutch Tournament
(All times PT)
June 30
4 a.m. U.S. Men vs Netherlands
5:45 a.m. U.S. Women vs Italy
7:30 a.m. U.S. Men vs France
9:15 a.m. U.S. Women vs France

July 1
12 a.m. U.S. Women vs Netherlands
5:15 a.m. U.S. Men vs Italy
7 a.m. U.S. Women vs Ukraine
8:45 a.m. U.S. Men vs Germany

July 2
12 a.m. U.S. Men vs Great Britain
2 a.m. U.S. Women vs Great Britain
4 a.m. U.S. Men vs Ukraine
6 a.m. U.S. Women vs Canada